Coalition members are encouraged to join a work group that focuses on a specific target area. The  work groups meet monthly to discuss activities  and needs related to their topic. The work group chair presents reports at the  general coalition meetings. Monthly Coalition Meetings The Connection Coalition of Southwest Florida meets monthly. For location and meeting times  visit the Coalition Calendar. Speakers present on a wide range of topics. Past presentations have ranged from education to health services to assistive technology and housing issues.The members of the Education Group are listed below.


Education Work Group

Colleen Cornwall | Able Academy | 239-352-7600 | colleen@theableacademy.org

Jan Christopher | Brain Balance of Naples | 239-287-3684 | jan.christopher@outlook.com

Rick Duggan | Collier County Public Schools| 239-377-0120 |  DugganRi@collierschools.com

Sherri Alvies | Collier County Public Schools|  239-377-0114 | alviesSH@collierschools.com

Dawn Bailey| LIFE PROGRAM | Barron Collier HS CCPS | 239-261-2222 ext 2406 | baileyda@collierschools.com

Lori Riti | De LaSalle Academy | 239-245-8542 | LRiti@DeLaSalleFM.org

Maria Botero | Easter Seals Lily Academy Fort Myers| 239-992-4680 | mbotero@fl.easterseals.com

Jackie Indriago | Easter Seals Lily Academy Fort Myers | 239-337-9328| jindriago@fl.easterseals.com

Doug Carothers | Florida Gulf Coast University | 239-590-7822| dcarothe@fgcu.edu

Peg Sullivan | Florida Gulf Coast University | 239-590-7748 | msulliva@fgcu.edu

Rich Mancini | Foundation for the Developmentally Disabled | 239-594-9007 | Rich@fddswfl.org

Teresa Stohs | Foundation for the Developmentally Disabled |  239-594-9007 | 913-271-6023 | teresa@fddswfl.org

Trinity Scott | Goodwill Industries of Southwest Florida | trinityscott@colliergov.org

Claudia Lozano | Goodwill Industries of Southwest Florida | 239-281-3676 | claudialozano@goodwillswfl.org

Lynn Pottorf | Goodwill Life Academy | 239-377-0114 | LynnPottorf@goodwilllifeacademy.org

Christine Raptis-Wright| School District of Lee County | 239-337-8140 | christineGR@leeschools.net

Shellie Taylor | School District of Lee County| 239-337-8117 | shelliedt@leeschools.net

Anne Fredette | Lorenzo Walker Institute of Technology | 239-261-1616 ext. 308 | fredetan@collierschools.com

Diane Long | Lorenzo Walker Institute of Technology | 239-377-0942

Leonard Heller | Ameriprise |  725-876-8482 | Leonard.Heller@ampf.com

Tina Gelpi | Retired FGCU Professor | 239-565-2503 | tgelpi@comcast.net

Donna Djerf | School District of Lee County - Parent Liason | 239-337-8621| donnald@leeschools.net

John Mattson | Soukup Strategic Solutions | 239-250-9128 | john@soukupstrategicsolutions.com

Sheryl Soukup | Soukup Strategic Solutions | 239-745-7818 | Sheryl@SoukupStrategicSolutions.com

Wilbur Hawke | South Florida Parent Center | 239-417-3636 | wilburhawke@embarqmail.com

Nancy Ross | Bross141@comcast.net


Upcoming Events


News Updates